IAT Technical Event Presentation Videos

 

Available Videos

Tuesday 16 March
Scottish Branch Technical Event Joint meeting with ICE Dundee Branch
Automated Machine Control
(Log in to view)
Norbert Mattivi Trimble
Online event
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 9 March Technical Event
Keeping it Fresh - a Guide to Best Practice on Bitumen Storage
(Log in to view)
Dr Ian Lancaster Nynas
Online event
IAT Image ©
Wednesday 3 March
Pennines Branch Technical Event
Sustainability Through Durability
(Log in to view)
Rick Ashton Total
Gary Schofield Total
Online event
IAT Image ©
Monday 1 March
South East Branch Technical Event
Moving Beyond Quality Assurance - Using Roller Technology for Compaction Compliance on the Transport Scotland Framework
(Log in to view)
Ruairi Charlesworth MATtest Southern
Online event
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 23 February
Scottish Branch Technical Event
Carbon Aspect Tool for Bitumen
(Log in to view)
Mike Southern Eurobitume
Online event
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 16 February Technical Event
Progress Towards the Spectrographic Analysis of Roads at Traffic Speed
(Log in to view)
Donald Burton Highways England
Online event
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 26 January
Scottish Branch Technical Event Joint meeting with Institute of Highway Engineers
Specification for Highway Works Clause 948 - Cold Recycled Bound Materials
(Log in to view)
Dr Michael Gordon WSP
Online event
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 19 January Technical Event
National Asphalt Research Consortium (NARC) Presentation
(Log in to view)
Prof Gordon Airey + more NARC
Online event
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 12 January Technical Event
The Road to Detailed Structural Assessment of Pavements at Traffic Speed
(Log in to view)
Roger Fairclough Highways England
Online event
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 15 December 2020 Technical Event
Asphalt Pavements Surface Texture and its Influence on Traffic Safety and Fuel Consumption
(Log in to view)
Bjarne Schmidt ARRB Systems
Online event
IAT Image ©
Thursday 3 December 2020
Irish Branch Technical Event
Where Are Roads Going? Revising TII Publication DN-PAV-03023
(Log in to view)
Edward Winterlich Tii
Online event
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 1 December 2020 Technical Event
Asphalt Developments in the USA
(Log in to view)
Jean-Pascal Planche Western Research Institute
Online event
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 24 November 2020
Scottish Branch Technical Event
Industry Challenges - Beyond 2020 Vision
(Log in to view)
Malcolm Simms Mineral Products Association
Online event
IAT Image ©
Thursday 19 November 2020
East Midlands Branch Technical Event
Asphalt Reflective Cracking Solutions: Accelerated Loading Trials
(Log in to view)
Bachar Hakim AECOM
Sam Nicklin AECOM
Lukash Manandhar Transport for London
Online event
IAT Image ©
Monday 2 November 2020
South East Branch Technical Event
Formula Roads
(Log in to view)
Paul Kidd Eurovia
Online event
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 27 October 2020 Technical Event
How to Ruin Perfectly Good Asphalt
(Log in to view)
Jeff Farrington
Online event
IAT Image ©
Monday 26 October 2020 Technical Event
Supporting Mental Health
(Log in to view)
Viv Russell QNJAC
James Quinn IOSH
Online event
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 20 October 2020
Scottish Branch Technical Event
Grip Evolution at the Singapore Grand Prix
(Log in to view)
Campbell Waddell R3 Limited
Online event
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 6 October 2020 Technical Event
Innovation and Sustainability
(Log in to view)
Brian Kent Tarmac
Online event
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 22 September 2020
Scottish Branch Technical Event
The Glasgow Motorway System: a Brief History
(Log in to view)
Stuart Baird Glasgow Motorway Archive
John Hassall Glasgow Motorway Archive
Online event
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 22 September 2020 Technical Event
Bitumen Properties for Performance
(Log in to view)
Geoffrey M. Rowe Abatech Inc.
Online event
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 22 September 2020
West Midlands Branch Technical Event
Silverstone Resurfacing Project 2019
(Log in to view)
Matthew Fields Tarmac
Online event
IAT Image ©
Monday 7 September 2020
South East Branch Technical Event
Resurfacing Silverstone GP Circuit
(Log in to view)
Tim Smith Tarmac
Online event
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 25 August 2020 Technical Event
Surfacing Material Selection - CD 236 and Local Authority Options
(Log in to view)
Prof. Ian D. Walsh MBE Road Consultants
Online event
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 28 July 2020 Technical Event
Pavement Investigation & Identification of Maintenance Need
(Log in to view)
John Scott Bear Scotland
Online event
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 14 July 2020 Technical Event
Dealing with Tar Bound Materials
(Log in to view)
Steve Betteridge Lincolnshire County Council
Online event
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 30 June 2020 Technical Event
Pavement Engineer Certificate
(Log in to view)
Stuart Guthrie IAT
Online event
IAT Image ©