IAT Technical Event Presentation Videos

 

Available Videos

Tuesday 1 November Technical Event
Asphalt Compaction - Trends, Methods and Tools
(Log in to view)
Leos Tymel Ammann
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 20 September Technical Event
CarbonSink Bitumen
(Log in to view)
Corina Draper Shell Bitumen
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 21 June Technical Event
BS8870 High Friction Surfacing: a New Beginning
(Log in to view)
Prof. Ian D Walsh Road Consultants
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 8 February Technical Event
The Move to Traffic Speed Pavement Assessments
(Log in to view)
Tony Sewell PTS
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 25 January
Scottish Branch Technical Event Joint meeting with Institute of Quarrying
Asphalt Plant Improvements, Efficiencies & Technology Advances
(Log in to view)
Paul Holmes Benninghoven
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 14 December 2021 Technical Event
Warm Mix Asphalt
(Log in to view)
Robin Hudson-Griffiths MIAT National Highways
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 5 October 2021 Technical Event
Using Automated Construction Monitoring
(Log in to view)
Ian Carr Tarmac
Frank Haughey Tarmac
Alan Ferguson Transport Scotland
IAT Image ©
Wednesday 15 September 2021 Technical Event
Updating Texture Depth Policy
(Log in to view)
Helen Viner National Highways
Donald Burton National Highways
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 14 September 2021
Irish Branch Technical Event
Ensuring a Well-maintained and Resilient Network
(Log in to view)
Phil O'Donaghue Transport Infrastructure Ireland
IAT Image ©
Wednesday 9 June 2021
East Midlands Branch Technical Event
Global Bitumen Industry Response to Climate Change and Societal Expectations on Sustainability
(Log in to view)
Prof. John Read Shell Bitumen
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 18 May 2021 Technical Event
Marking of Asphalt Products following Brexit
(Log in to view)
Kevin Frewin BSI Group
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 11 May 2021 Technical Event
The Importance of Interlayer Bond Coat Application During Pavement Construction
(Log in to view)
Gary Schofield Road Emulsion Association
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 27 April 2021 Technical Event
Brightening Asphalt Surfaces in Europe
(Log in to view)
Thomas Lobach Arno J. Hinrichsen GmbH & Co.
IAT Image ©
Wednesday 24 March 2021 Training Day
Aggregates for Asphalt - A Beginners Guide to Asphalt Technology
(Log in to view)
Dr David Woodward
IAT Image ©
Wednesday 24 March 2021 Training Day
Bitumen - A Beginners Guide to Asphalt Technology
(Log in to view)
Dr Ian Lancaster
IAT Image ©
Wednesday 24 March 2021 Training Day
Asphalt Production - A Beginners Guide to Asphalt Technology
(Log in to view)
Paul Holmes
IAT Image ©
Wednesday 24 March 2021 Training Day
Asphalt Quality Control - A Beginners Guide to Asphalt Technology
(Log in to view)
Sean Cassidy
IAT Image ©
Wednesday 24 March 2021 Training Day
Asphalt Laying - A Beginners Guide to Asphalt Technology
(Log in to view)
Dr Paul Phillips
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 16 March 2021
Scottish Branch Technical Event Joint meeting with ICE Dundee Branch
Automated Machine Control
(Log in to view)
Norbert Mattivi Trimble
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 9 March 2021 Technical Event
Keeping it Fresh - a Guide to Best Practice on Bitumen Storage
(Log in to view)
Dr Ian Lancaster Nynas
IAT Image ©
Wednesday 3 March 2021
Pennines Branch Technical Event
Sustainability Through Durability
(Log in to view)
Rick Ashton Total
Gary Schofield Total
IAT Image ©
Monday 1 March 2021
South East Branch Technical Event
Moving Beyond Quality Assurance - Using Roller Technology for Compaction Compliance on the Transport Scotland Framework
(Log in to view)
Ruairi Charlesworth MATtest Southern
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 23 February 2021
Scottish Branch Technical Event
Carbon Aspect Tool for Bitumen
(Log in to view)
Mike Southern Eurobitume
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 16 February 2021 Technical Event
Progress Towards the Spectrographic Analysis of Roads at Traffic Speed
(Log in to view)
Donald Burton Highways England
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 26 January 2021
Scottish Branch Technical Event Joint meeting with Institute of Highway Engineers
Specification for Highway Works Clause 948 - Cold Recycled Bound Materials
(Log in to view)
Dr Michael Gordon WSP
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 19 January 2021 Technical Event
National Asphalt Research Consortium (NARC) Presentation
(Log in to view)
Prof Gordon Airey + more NARC
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 12 January 2021 Technical Event
The Road to Detailed Structural Assessment of Pavements at Traffic Speed
(Log in to view)
Roger Fairclough Highways England
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 15 December 2020 Technical Event
Asphalt Pavements Surface Texture and its Influence on Traffic Safety and Fuel Consumption
(Log in to view)
Bjarne Schmidt ARRB Systems
IAT Image ©
Thursday 3 December 2020
Irish Branch Technical Event
Where Are Roads Going? Revising TII Publication DN-PAV-03023
(Log in to view)
Edward Winterlich Tii
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 1 December 2020 Technical Event
Asphalt Developments in the USA
(Log in to view)
Jean-Pascal Planche Western Research Institute
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 24 November 2020
Scottish Branch Technical Event
Industry Challenges - Beyond 2020 Vision
(Log in to view)
Malcolm Simms Mineral Products Association
IAT Image ©
Thursday 19 November 2020
East Midlands Branch Technical Event
Asphalt Reflective Cracking Solutions: Accelerated Loading Trials
(Log in to view)
Bachar Hakim AECOM
Sam Nicklin AECOM
Lukash Manandhar Transport for London
IAT Image ©
Monday 2 November 2020
South East Branch Technical Event
Formula Roads
(Log in to view)
Paul Kidd Eurovia
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 27 October 2020 Technical Event
How to Ruin Perfectly Good Asphalt
(Log in to view)
Jeff Farrington
IAT Image ©
Monday 26 October 2020 Technical Event
Supporting Mental Health
(Log in to view)
Viv Russell QNJAC
James Quinn IOSH
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 20 October 2020
Scottish Branch Technical Event
Grip Evolution at the Singapore Grand Prix
(Log in to view)
Campbell Waddell R3 Limited
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 6 October 2020 Technical Event
Innovation and Sustainability
(Log in to view)
Brian Kent Tarmac
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 22 September 2020
Scottish Branch Technical Event
The Glasgow Motorway System: a Brief History
(Log in to view)
Stuart Baird Glasgow Motorway Archive
John Hassall Glasgow Motorway Archive
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 22 September 2020 Technical Event
Bitumen Properties for Performance
(Log in to view)
Geoffrey M. Rowe Abatech Inc.
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 22 September 2020
West Midlands Branch Technical Event
Silverstone Resurfacing Project 2019
(Log in to view)
Matthew Fields Tarmac
IAT Image ©
Monday 7 September 2020
South East Branch Technical Event
Resurfacing Silverstone GP Circuit
(Log in to view)
Tim Smith Tarmac
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 25 August 2020 Technical Event
Surfacing Material Selection - CD 236 and Local Authority Options
(Log in to view)
Prof. Ian D. Walsh MBE Road Consultants
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 28 July 2020 Technical Event
Pavement Investigation & Identification of Maintenance Need
(Log in to view)
John Scott Bear Scotland
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 14 July 2020 Technical Event
Dealing with Tar Bound Materials
(Log in to view)
Steve Betteridge Lincolnshire County Council
IAT Image ©
Tuesday 30 June 2020 Technical Event
Pavement Engineer Certificate
(Log in to view)
Stuart Guthrie IAT
IAT Image ©